Thousand Pound Bend

This was my best discovery during the Christmas/New Year period.

IMG_0077

The Saganaki Burger from Thousand £ Bend. So. Freaking. Delicious. It pretty much put every other vegetarian burger I’ve had to shame (with the exception being the ‘Shroom Burger from the Shake Shack in NYC – that was a burger worth waiting an hour for, I tell you) with its use of a smokey slice of saganaki as the patty. At $14, it was expensive (doesn’t come with fries), but it was very filling. And did I mention delicious?

As for Thousand £ Bend itself, it was okay – I felt comfortable sitting there for a few hours in the afternoon, working on my laptop, without feeling as if I was an imposition and didn’t feel rushed out. And a plus: free wi-fi!

361 Little Lonsdale St, Melbourne 3000

Leave a Reply

